Love my new mono pod!

Sirui monopod from Fotogrijpink.nl

I’m a sucker for gadgets. That said, it was only a question of time before I got myself a decent mono pod. The one I used before came from some crappy eBay store and was a bit too large to drag around all the time (didn’t fit in any bag or suitcase properly), so that kinda sucked ass…

Foto Grijpink, located in Nijmegen, NL has helped me out with my photography gear before (for instance with the 24H project) and they were happy to help my out on today’s mono pod quest as well! Thanks again guys for your support!

This fancy carbon mono pod is a Sirui P-326 by the way, and it’s really, really light weight (only 400 grams), and it fits in even my smaller backpacks without any problems. Can’t wait to use this baby for picture taking or filming! (:

Leave a Reply

